• The hostel feels very new and the beds are amazingly comfy. Upstairs there is a beautiful lounge where you can sit and relax and have breakfast in the morning. Everything was very clean both at the breakfast and in the room. The staff is amazing, if you have any questions whatever it is they will try to help you. They even changed my bus ticket into a boat ticket. I even needed something at the pharmacy and they asked to get it for me. It is an amazing hostel and the staff make it even more amazing!

    Danique K (Netherlands) September 2016 
    Danique K
    Source : Tripadvisor.com
  • Clear communication with host leading up to the stay. Greeted by all the staff on arrival and throughout the stay. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The guest house is in a great location walking distance to some of the best food in Penang. The room was very clean and comfortable, the lounge area is stunning and there was always coffee, tea and water available. We really enjoyed our stay and would suggest this place over any other! Thanks again Tido for an amazing time.

    Matthew Russell (Australia) August 2016

    Matthew Russell
    Source: Airbnb
  • The stay at Tido is amazing. We are greeted with smiles and friendliness of the entire Tido family. The place is central and walkable. The room is pleasant, clean and we had a good night sleep. The bathroom is clean and well equipped. The cherry on top of the cake will be the complimentary breakfast. Cereals, milk and toast are served, just enough to give you energy to hunt for Georgetown’s street food.

    Elieen Phoan (Malaysia) July 2016

    Eileen Phoan
    Source: Airbnb
  • Tido was amazing! Host was really friendly and he told me where to visit and how to get there! Will definitely come back if I’m ever in Penang!

    Scott Lee (Malaysia) July 2016

    Scott Lee
    Source: Airbnb
  • Really nice host that cares a lot of his guests.

    Lennise Ng (Malaysia) July 2016

    Lennise Ng
    Source: Airbnb
  • We had a great time at the hostel, we loved the design and the Lounge upstairs! Plus, the staff is super friendly and helps you with anything. Thank you!

    Johanna Blank (Germany) May 2016

    Johanna Blank
    Source : Airbnb
  • Me and my friends had a great two nights’ stay as the place was neat and clean. The hostel is in a good location as delicious food stalls were within walking distance and the staff at the help desk were very helpful. Will definitely come back on my next trip! 🙂 P.S. Check out the lounge! Really cool space to hang out 🙂

    Li T’Ng
    Source: Airbnb
  • Staff were so friendly. Very functional and great lounge area.

    Jessica from United Kingdom, Review July 31, 2016

    9.6 “Staff were so friendly.”
    Source: Booking.com
  • I stayed for one night and have been very much impressed by this new budget hostel that has opened in Feb 2016. The reception staff was very helpful and courteous. The room and the bathrooms were spic and span. Facilities are basic but suited to a budget hotel. I found the price for my room to be extremely reasonable. Atul R, Perth, Australia, Reviewed 3 July 2016  
    Very Impressive Budget Hostel
    Source: Tripadvisor.com
  • Very friendly and helpful staff, the room and amenities were clean and new.
    From Raja, Malaysia. Review May 1, 2016
    9.6     “Great value for money”
    Source: Booking.com